You can’t predict the rise of a pandemic such as the Coronavirus. But you can prepare your supply chain to have more options when disruption strikes.

Join this informative webinar with Rob Handfield, Bank of America University Distinguished Professor of Supply Chain Management at NC State University, who will go over how the Coronavirus has impacted supply chains, as well as discussing approaches for preparing your supply chain for future outbreaks of major global disruptions. The world is becoming a riskier place, and it is important to plan for disasters ahead of time.

Some pressing topics that will be covered include:

  • Mapping the upstream supply base to understand business impacts
  • How to prepare for the unexpected, without having to predict the unexpected
  • Integration of suppliers in preparedness planning
  • Creating worst case scenario planning and mitigation

April 28th, 2020, 9:30 AM PDT, 12:30 PM EDT, 5:30 PM BST

Supply Chain Brief and Logistics Brief’s webinars are applicable for the Institute of Supply Chain Management (ISM) recertifications. Attendance of this webinar will earn one continuing education unit (CEU) toward your CPSM® or CPSD™ recertifications.

Sponsored by: