The pandemic has made companies acutely aware of the interdependence of supply chains, with reliance on multiple suppliers to produce crucial components of finished products. One of the consequences will be the growth of more local content in products. This will require a heavy reliance on automation as well as technologies such as blockchain, digital twins, additive manufacturing, and artificial intelligence.

But it will take years for supply chains to reap the full benefits of these new technologies to manage complex factories and distribution centers. New technologies are good at some things and people are better at others. As a result, technology working with humans will transform the way products are made and distributed. In this webinar we will go over:

  • Building supply chain resilience
  • Local content in products
  • How technology will transform the supply chain

August 17th, 2022 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm GMT

Sponsored by: